top of page
Black Background_edited.jpg


Honky Tonk Female 2023
Summer Dean

Honky Tonk Male 2023
Jeremy Pinnell

Honky Tonk Group 2023
Croy & The Boys

OutlawFemale 2023
Rachel Brooke

Outlaw Male 2023
Scott H. Biram

Outlaw Group 2023
Jenny Don't + The Spurs

Rockabilly Female 2023
Jane Rose

Rockabilly Male 2023
Nic Roulette

Rockabilly Group 2023
The Hi-Jivers

Western Swing Female 2023
Sierra Ferrell

Western Swing Male 2023
Wild Earp

Western Swing Group 2023
The Lucky Stars

Musician 2023
Katie Shore

DJ 2023
Jimi Palacios

Venue 2023
Rattlesnake Saloon

Festival 2023
Micheal Hearne's Big Barn Dance

Founders of the Sound 2023
The Adams Brothers

Keeper of the Key 2023
Nick Curran

Master Award 2023
Johnny Rodriguez


2020 Award Winners
Honky Tonk Male: Charley Crockett
Honky Tonk Female: Sarah Vista
Honky Tonk Group: The Country Side of Harmonica Sam
Rockabilly Male: Bloodshot Bill
Rockabilly Female: Laura Palmer
Rockabilly Group: Mark Gamsjager and the The Lustre Kings
Western Swing Male: Dave Stuckey
Western Swing Female: Georgia Parker
Western Swing Group: The Farmer and Adele
Venue: Luckenbach, TX
​Musician: Sean Mencher​
Festival: Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion
DJ: Eddie White

2019 Award Winners
Honky Tonk Female: Whitney Rose​

Honky Tonk Male: Jesse Daniel

Honky Tonk Group: Two Tons of Steel

Outlaw Female: Summer Dean

Outlaw Male: Ray Wylie Hubbard

Outlaw Group: Mike and the Moonpies

Western Swing Female: Grace Adele (of Farmer and Adele)

Western Swing Male: Justin Trevino

Western Swing Group: Big Cedar Fever

Rockabilly Female: Tammi Savoy

Rockabilly Male: Jimmy Dale (Richardson)

Rockabilly Group – The Delta Bombers

Keeper of the Key Awards- Larry Collins

Ralph Mooney Musician of the Year – Deke Dickerson

Venue of the Year – Robert’s Western World

Festival of the Year – Rockin’ Race – Malaga, Spain

DJ of the Year – Woody Adkins KOPN, Columbia, Missouri

2018 Award Winners

Master Award- Brian Setzer

Founder of the Sound-Lloyd Green

Honky Tonk Female: Brennen Leigh

Honky Tonk Male: Luke Bell

Honky Tonk Group: The Reeves Brothers

Outlaw Female: Nikki Lane

Outlaw Male: Cody Jinks

Outlaw Group: Whitey Morgan and the 78’s

Rockabilly Female: Bailey Dee

Rockabilly Male: Al Dual

Rockabilly Group: The Go Getters

Western Swing Female: Sophia Johnson

Western Swing Male: Billy Matta

Western Swing Group: The Carolyn Sills Combo

Musician of the Year: Chris Scruggs

Venue of the Year : Sportsmen’s Tavern, Buffalo, N.Y.

Festival of the Year: New England Shake Up,Sturbridge, Mass.

DJ of the Year: WB Walker, Old Soul Radio Show Podcast

2017 Award Winners

Master Award: Jerry Lee Lewis

Keeper of the Key: Junior Brown
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Chris Casello
Western Swing Group: The Western Flyers
Western Swing Female: Kristyn Harris
Western Swing Male: Pokey LaFarge
Honky Tonk Group: Gary P. Nunn and the Bunkhouse Band
Honky Tonk Female: Leona Williams
Honky Tonk Male: Jake Penrod
Rockabilly Group: The Silvershakers
Rockabilly Female: Lara Hope
Rockabilly Male: Lance Lipinsky
Outlaw Group: Dallas Moore Band
Outlaw Female: Darci Carlson
Outlaw Male: Hank III
Venue: Lil’ Red’s Longhorn Saloon, Fort Worth TX
Festival: Nashville Boogie
DJ: James Riley

2016 Award Winners

Master Award: Charley Pride
Founder of the Sound: Wanda Jackson
Founder of the Sound: Red Simpson 
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Jason Roberts
Western Swing Group: Billy Mata and the Texas Tradition
Western Swing Female: Carolyn Martin
Western Swing Male: Jason Roberts
Honky Tonk Group: Jeff Woolsey and The Dancehall Kings
Honky Tonk Female: Margo Price
Honky Tonk Male: Charlie Thompson
Rockabilly Group: The Bellfuries
Rockabilly Female: Marti Brom
Rockabilly Male: Wayne Hancock
Outlaw Group: Jason Boland and the Stragglers
Outlaw Female: Bonnie Montgomery
Outlaw Male: Whitey Morgan
Venue: The White Horse, Austin TX
Festival: San Angelo Cowboy Gathering, San Angelo TX
DJ: Ted Branson, KOOP 91.7 Austin, TX 

2015 Award Winners

Founder of the Sound: Billy Joe Shaver
Founder of the Sound: James Burton
Keeper of the Key: High Noon
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Kenny Sears 
Western Swing Group: Hot Club of Cowtown
Western Swing Female: Elana James
Western Swing Male: Bobby Flores
Honky Tonk Group: The Derailers
Honky Tonk Female: Amber Digby
Honky Tonk Male: James Hand
Rockabilly Group: Big Sandy and his Fly-Rite Boys
Rockabilly Female: Kim Lenz
Rockabilly Male: James Intveld
Outlaw Group: The Freight Shakers
Outlaw Female: Sarah Gayle Meech
Outlaw Male: Jesse Dayton
Venue: Continental Club, Austin, TX
Festival: Legends of Western Swing, Wichita Falls, TX
DJ: Mojo Nixon, Sirius XM

2014 Award Winners

Master Award: Ray Price
Founder of the Sound: Johnny Bush
Founder of the Sound: W.S. “Fluke” Holland
Musician “The Mooney Award”: Cindy Cashdollar
Western Swing Group: Asleep at the Wheel
Western Swing Female: Dawn Sears
Western Swing Male: Ray Benson
Honky Tonk Group: Heybale!
Honky Tonk Female: Rosie Flores
Honky Tonk Male: Wayne Hancock
Rockabilly Group: The Reverend Horton Heat
Rockabilly Female: Rosie Flores
Rockabilly Male: Big Sandy
Outlaw Group: Whitey Morgan and the 78s
Outlaw Female: Elizabeth Cook
Outlaw Male: Unknown Hinson
Venue: The Broken Spoke
Festival: Muddy Roots
DJ: Dallas Wayne

Ameri - Winner Pic.jpeg
Ameri 2018 Sophia Johnson.jpeg
Ameri 2019 Charley .jpeg
bottom of page