top of page
Black Background_edited.jpg

2024 Nominees

We are thrilled to announce the highly anticipated list of Nominees for the 2024 Ameripolitan Music Awards! As always, this prestigious event celebrates the very best in American roots music, honoring the artists who have made an indelible mark in the industry.

The nominees for the 2024 Ameripolitan Music Awards are:

Master Award Honoree
Ray Benson of Asleep at the Wheel

Founders of the Sound Honorees
Original Members of The Texas Tornados:
Augie Meyers
Flaco Jimenez


Honky Tonk Female Nominees

Cristina Vane

Emily Nenni

Hannah Juanita

Kaitlin Butts


Honky Tonk Male Nominees

Dylan Earl

Gabe Lee

Johnny Falstaff

Sterling Drake 

Theo Lawrence


Honky Tonk Group Nominees

Teddy & the Rough Riders

The Deslondes

The Golden Roses

The Shootouts


Western Swing Female Nominees

Brennen Leigh

Sweet Megg

Melissa Carper

Stacey Lee Guse


Western Swing Male Nominees

Cory Grinder

Kevin Mauzy Martin

Kyle Eldridge 

Mitch Polzak


Western Swing Group Nominees

Carolyn Sills Combo

Lovesick Duo

Sad Daddy 

The Cowpokes 


Rockabilly Female Nominees

Angie Monroy

Gizzelle Becerra DeAnda

Mozzy Dee

Svetlana "Zombierella" Nagaeva


Rockabilly Male Nominees

Eddie Clendening

Les Greene

Oleg "Guitaracula" Fomchenkov (aka Oleg Gitarkin)

Omar Romero


Rockabilly Group Nominees

Black Kat Boppers

Messer Chups


The McCharmlys


Outlaw Female Nominees

Kat Hasty

Kelsey Waldon

Taylor Hunnicutt

Stefanie Joyce


Outlaw Male Nominees

Billy Don Burns

Dallas Burrow

Jason Boland

Willy Tea Taylor


Outlaw Group Nominees


Kyle Nix & the 38’s

Reckless Kelly

The Supersuckers


Musician Of The Year

Eleanor Whitmore - Fiddle

Floyd Domino - Piano

Jason D Williams - Piano

Kullen Fox - Multi Instrumentalist: Horn, Piano, Accordion

Lisa Pankratz - Percussion


Ameripolitan Venue Of The Year

American Legion Post 82 - Nashville TN

Gruene Hall - New Braunfels, TX

Skinny Dennis - Brooklyn, NY

Southgate House revival - Newport, KY


Ameripolitan DJ Of The Year

Ashli Dansby on  KMHT RADIO 103.9 - Marshall, TX

Del Villareal on WCBN FM - Ann Arbor, MI

The Morning Crew on KCWM 1460 - Hondo, TX

Tracy Pitcox on KNEL RADIO - Brady, TX


Ameripolitan Festival Of The Year

Hardly Strictly Bluegrass - San Francisco, CA 

SYMCO Weekender - Symco, WI

Outlaw Country Cruise

Western Swingout - Tehachapi, CA

These nominees represent the incredible talent and diversity within American roots music. They have captivated audiences with their exceptional performances, heartfelt lyrics, and unwavering dedication to their craft.

We would like to extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the nominees for their outstanding achievements. Their contributions to the Ameripolitan roots music scene have been invaluable, and we are proud to acknowledge their talent and hard work.

Black Background_edited.jpg

Click on a video to see all nominees in their category

Black Background_edited.jpg


‘Ameripolitan’ is a word that represents the different heritage of roots music that inform the artists that you see here.


Much of the music is hard to define to a single genre and as musicians, we tend to draw inspiration from many things to create a unique voice or sound.

We have these award categories to allow us to celebrate and acknowledge as many artists working under the umbrella of Ameripolitan music as we can.

The artists nominated in each category demonstrate the influence of that particular genre of music beautifully, even though they may play music that speaks across the board.

bottom of page